Drag Racing Events

  • 02/25/2018 9:05 PM | Anonymous
    The Inaugural Cadillac V-Racing Shootout is now history with 48 V-owners competing in 4 different drag racing classes.  The weather was mostly sunny with the temperature in the mid 60's and the staff at Texas Motorplex delivered as promised by prep'ing the track for excellent traction after a solid week of rain.

    Congratulations to Beverly Feaster of Austin, Texas whose 9.68 E/T in her Dedicated Motorsports built CTS-V Coupe was the fastest overall for the event. In the CTS-V Modified Class finals she ran a 9.768 and matched up against Antwaine Hobbs of Round Rock, Texas who ran a 9.765 E/T but "red lighted".  Beverly claimed the CTS-V Modified Top Gun Award and $500 cash. 

    In the ATS-V Modified Class, Kenneth Raby's 11.28 E/T was the fastest of the day and Kenneth matched up against Thomas Shelton of Houston in the finals.  Kenneth claimed the ATS-V Modified Top Gun Award and $500 cash.

    In the CTS-V Stock class, the Top Gun Award went to Mark Gray with a 12.06 E/T who edged out Chad Doerr's 11.96 E/T.  In the ATS-V Stock class Top Gun Award went to Jim Cappiello with a 12.00 E/T who edged out Lynn Hayes 12.31 E/T.  Both Mark Gray and Jim Cappiello received a 1 year extension of their V-Club membership as their prize valued at $150 each.

    Only 12 drivers opt'd in for the Unlimited Roll Race Class where the drivers were paired by a blind draw until the finals. Once again, Beverly Feaster's CTS-V came out on top driven by Matt Owen who defeated James Corona of San Antonio in the finals.  Chase Blackson finished 3rd in his Frankenstein Engineering built CTS-V Coupe.

    First name Last name Competition Class Best E/T  Comment
    Kenneth Raby ATS-V Modified 11.28  Winner
    Thomas Shelton ATS-V Modified 11.44  
    Dustin Callaway ATS-V Modified 11.45  
    Jon Sullivan ATS-V Modified 11.57  
    Dan Whiffin ATS-V Modified 11.62  
    Jim Cappiello ATS-V Stock 12.00  Winner
    Rodney McNeal ATS-V Stock 12.05  Opt'd Out
    Lynn Hayes ATS-V Stock 12.31  
    Crede Young ATS-V Stock 12.41  
    Camner Rubin ATS-V Stock 12.67  
    Trey  Krause ATS-V Stock 13.01  
    Vernetta Dean ATS-V Stock 13.06  
    Quentin Whiteman ATS-V Stock 13.07  V-Sport
    Derek O'Dell ATS-V Stock 13.47  
    Beverly Feaster CTS-V Modified 9.68  Winner
    Antwaine Hobbs CTS-V Modified 9.70  
    Mike Franks CTS-V Modified 10.02  
    David Wiese CTS-V Modified 10.18  
    Wes Coleman CTS-V Modified 10.29  
    James Corona CTS-V Modified 10.43  
    Tim Elliot CTS-V Modified 10.48  
    Andrew Tallman CTS-V Modified 10.53  
    Steven Echandy CTS-V Modified 10.75  
    Lee Bartlett CTS-V Modified 10.79  
    Chase Blackson CTS-V Modified 10.79  
    Justin Searcy CTS-V Modified 10.86  
    Susan Robinson CTS-V Modified 10.87  
    Tommy Nguyen CTS-V Modified 10.91  
    Jason Henry CTS-V Modified 10.96  
    Joan Porter CTS-V Modified 10.99  
    Larry Johnson CTS-V Modified 10.99  
    Clay Young CTS-V Modified 11.02  
    Daniel Lam CTS-V Modified 11.08  
    Rick Knetsch CTS-V Modified 11.22  DNF
    Robert Bernal CTS-V Modified 12.05  
    Sam Silva CTS-V Modified 12.16  
    Joe Dean CTS-V Modified 12.28  
    Travis Ellis CTS-V Modified 12.57  
    Dan Baker CTS-V Modified 0.00  DNF
    Michael Delaney CTS-V Stock 11.14  Opt'd Out
    Chad Doerr CTS-V Stock 11.96  
    Mark Gray CTS-V Stock 12.06  Winner
    Sean O'Rourke CTS-V Stock 12.10  
    Robert Haiman CTS-V Stock 12.26  
    Bill Alstrin CTS-V Stock 12.35  
    Gary Mashigian CTS-V Stock 12.39  
    Kyle Coons CTS-V Stock 12.77  
  • 08/28/2017 10:16 AM | Anonymous

    Xtreme Raceway Park

    Located in Trumball, Texas about 20 minutes south of Dallas in Trumbull Texas right off I-45.  1/8th mile track.  Scheduled to open in Fall of 2017 or Spring of 2018 at the latest.

    More details on Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pg/xtremeracewaypark

 Sewell Cadillac of Dallas

 Sewell Cadillac of Grapevine

 Sewell Cadillac of Houston

Ken Batchelor Cadillac of San Antonio

    Covert Cadillac of Austin

(c) 2013-2019 V-Club Inc.  |   Cadillac Trademark(s) used with permission of General Motors.